Sartell and St. Stephen host 2015 Omann Invitational

Posted on May 29, 2015 by Trent Jackson

The 9th Annual Omann Invitational begins today with several top Class C teams. Several recent competitors have gone on to become the Class C state champion, including host Sartell, the champions from 2013.

The Sartell Muskies and the St. Stephen Steves serve as co-hosts, and are both competing in the tournament. The other participants include the New London-Spicer Twins, Lastrup Lakers, 2011 Class C state champion Isanti Redbirds, Moorhead Bulldogs, Springfield Tigers and the Mora Blue Devils.

The Sartell Muskies have been crowned the Omann Invitational Champions for the past two years, with Isanti finishing runner-up both years as well.

Below is the tournament schedule.

Friday, May 29

Game 1: 7:30 p.m.

St. Stephen vs. New London-Spicer @ Sartell

Saturday, May 30

Game 2: 11:30 a.m.

Lastrup vs. Isanti @ St. Stephen

Game 3: 10:30 a.m.

Sartell vs. Moorhead @ Sartell

Game 4: 1 p.m.

Springfield vs. Mora @ Sartell

Game 5: 2:00/5:00 p.m.

loser Game 1 vs. loser Game 2 @ St. Stephen

Game 6: 3:30 p.m.

loser Game 3 vs. loser Game 4 @ Sartell

Sunday, May 31

Game 9: 11 a.m. (7th place)

loser Game 5 vs. loser Game 6 @ TBA

Game 10: time 11 a.m. (5th place)

winner Game 5 vs. winner Game 6 @ TBA

Game 11: time 1:30 p.m. (3rd place)

loser Game 7 vs. loser Game 8 @ TBA

Game 12: 1:30 p.m. (Championship)

winner Game 7 vs. winner Game 8 @ St. Martin

Check out additional content below