Minnesota Amateur Baseball Hall of Fame announces six inductees

The Minnesota Amateur Baseball Hall of Fame is pleased to announce its Class of 2024. This year’s Class of Hall of Famers will include: Lon Berberich from Le Sueur, Carl Lieser from St. Martin, Bob Meiners from Eitzen, Brent Meyer (deceased) from Belle Plaine, Doug Radloff of Essig and Dick Jonckowski from Shakopee will be recognized as an honorary Hall of Famer.

These men are being recognized for their outstanding contribution to amateur baseball in their communities, with their play on the field, and continued contributions off the field.

The Minnesota Amateur Baseball Hall of Fame Board is also pleased to announce the late Robert G. Fritz (deceased) from Cologne will be honored for his life-long service to the game with the Glenn Carlson Distinguished Service Award. This award is given to individuals whose work, actions and continued promotion have brought outstanding positive recognition to Minnesota Amateur Baseball in their community.

The induction banquet will take place on Saturday, Sept. 21 at the River’s Edge Convention Center in St. Cloud – the home of the Minnesota Amateur Baseball Hall of Fame Museum. Social Hour will begin at 3 pm with dinner to follow at 5:30 pm.

Tickets and information for the banquet can be found online at www.mnamateurbaseballhof.com/banquet.

Tickets must be ordered by Sept. 1. NO tickets will be sold on the day of the banquet.

For more information, please contact John George, Hall of Fame Secretary, at 218-298-0434 or email mnbaseballhof@gmail.com, or check out our website at www.mnbaseballhof.com or www.mnamateurbaseballhof.com.

Check out additional content below