May 12 MBA Board Meeting Snapshot

Posted on May 22, 2012 by CJ Siewert

Here are a few of the highlights from the May 12 MBA Board meeting…

The following players were approved to play for the teams listed:

Edric Funk – Nimrod

Chad Lindaman – Windom

Eli Tintor – Hibbing

Joe Lucas – Arlington

Scott Lieser – Willmar Stringers (regular season), Lake Henry (postseason)

Spencer Braun – Mayville and Sauk Rapids Cyclones

Caset Gray – Jamestown and Dumont

Jimmy May – Brookings and Rosen

Rayan Paach – St. Joeseph

Jordan Milbrath – Beresford, S.D. and Springfield

– Miesville approved to form MBA All-Star Team to play the St. Paul Saints.

– Moorhead Brewers approved to form MBA All-Star Team to play the Fargo-Moorhead Red Hawks.

– Fairfax will play the Twins Fantasy Camp Champions on June 11.

– Austin Blue Sox signed two college players and will reclassify as Class B and play in Section 4.

The following sanctioned tournaments were approved:

Moorhead Brewers 5/17-20

New Prague 6/1-3

Lake Henry/St. Martin 6/1-3

Belle Plaine 6/8-10

Wolf Lake 6/16-17

Stockmen’s Irish 6/21-24

Arlington 6/21-24

Pass Gate will be at the main ticket gate at this year’s State Tournament. Players and Officers must show ID, which will be checked from the Rosters.

The Board would like to thank Bill Nelson who has operated the MBA website for the last four years. We appreciate all his work and dedication.

The Board has hired a new website operator; his name is CJ Siewert who lives in St. Peter. He is very excited about taking over our website, and would like everyone, if they have information or stories they would like to share, to contact him by email at, his phone number is 507-779-4135. His salary will be $500.00 a month, and will be required to attend a number of meetings along with the State Tournament. For all extra duty he will be compensated like the Board.

The Board voted 8-1 in favor of Mac Zachow to play for Green Isle. The Irish will also remain a Class C team.

Next meeting is June 9 at the Holiday Inn, St. Cloud. Time has changed to 10:00 a.m.

League secretaries are to send contracts and releases to Bob Zellman; don’t wait until the last minute.

Meeting Minutes

Check out additional content below