Class A state tournament all-tournament team announced

The 2019 Class A state tournament concluded Sunday, Aug. 18 at Red Haddox Field in Bloomington with the Minneapolis Cobras defeating the Minnetonka Millers 16-8. Sean Borman and Mason Reinhart of the Cobras were named the tournament’s MVPs. The Cobras claimed their first title in club history. 

Here are the rest of the picks for the all-tournament team.

Minneapolis Cobras

Mason Reinhart (Co-MVP)

Sean Borman (Co-MVP)

Jeff Miller

Cole DeVries

Gabe McDonald

Brandon Schmahl 

Minnetonka Millers

Blaine Rutledge

Eric Fasnacht

Mike Davis

Joe Shallenberger

Ben Hughes

St. Paul Capitals

Josh Kubitschek

Dylan Welter

Rick Tossey

Jamie Berg

Charlie Bartholomew 

Metro Knights

Josh Gaworski

Keanu Mendez

Josh Thorp 

Lyon’s Pub

Tony Nault

Chad Ogden 

Minneapolis Angels

Taylor Branstad

Brady Johnson 

Kelley Fuels Diesel (Commissioner’s Exemption)

Weston Germain P (13 2/3 innings pitched, four runs allowed, threw 212 pitches)

Check out additional content below