Arlington/Gaylord, Cannon Falls, Victoria and Atwater host tourneys this weekend [UPDATED SCORES]

Posted on June 16, 2015 by Trent Jackson

Arlington and Gaylord will co-host the 2015 Miller High Life Invite at June 19-21 at Arlington Ball Park and Walsh Field. Participants competing in the 16-team bracket include Gaylord, Essig, Watertown, Bird Island, Mound, Owatonna, Grand Rapids, Elk River, Chanhassen, Savage, Chaska Hitdawgs, Minneapolis River Rats, St. Peter, Elrosa, Rum River, and Heron Lake.

The 2014 champions St. Peter Saints hold a 5-3 record and will look to go back-to-back at the tournament. The Chanhassen Red Birds received votes in the latest Class B rankings with a 5-3 record with wins over Chaska and St. Michael.

Updated Tournament Bracket

Champions: Savage (7-6 over Watertown)

Consalation: Chanhassen (13-0 over Bird Island)

Cannon Falls is ready to host the 2015 Josh Harrison Memorial Tournament June 18-21. The bracket boasts strong competition including Cannon Falls, Wanamingo, Eagan, Prescott, the Metro Merchants, Jordan, Pine Island, and Delano.

Jordan is ranked No. 7 in Class C from the June 3 poll. The Brewers have a record of 11-5.

Tournament Bracket

Champions: Eagan defeats Metro

3rd place: Delano defeats Wanamingo 4-2

Consolation: Prescott defeats Jordan 8-7

Atwater will host a tournament June 19-21. The teams competing include Atwater, Minneapolis Angels, Winsted, and Sauk Centre.

The Minneapolis Angels received votes in the latest Class A rankings and a favorite for the tournament.

Winsted will play Sauk Centre Friday night at 6 p.m. followed by Atwater against Minneapolis. The winners and losers will play Saturday night.

Champions: Minneapolis defeats Winsted

The Victoria Vic’s are set to host a six-team round robin tournament this weekend, including the Cold Spring Springers, Blaine Fusion, Coon Rapids Redbirds, Moorhead Brewers and Midway Snurdbirds.


6:30 p.m. – Cold Spring defeats Blaine 8-4

8:30 p.m. – Victoria defeats Coon Rapids 5-1


1 p.m. – Blaine defeats Midway 8-1

3 p.m. – Moorhead defeats Coon Rapids 10-3

5 p.m. – Cold Spring defeats Midway 5-4

7 p.m. – Moorhead defeats Victoria 5-4


Champions: Cold Spring (8-3 over Moorhead)

3rd place: Blaine (7-1 over Victoria)

Check out additional content below: