Agenda: 92nd annual meeting of the MBA

Posted on Oct. 5, 2015 by CJ Siewert

MBA October 17, 2015 Agenda

Saturday, October 17, 2015

Eastside VFW, St. Cloud, MN

Time:  1:00 PM

Meeting call to order by President Richter at 1:00 PM

Roll call

Motion to approve the minutes of the previous meeting

Minnesota State High School Baseball Coaches’ Association Ad request

Herb Koch, Loretto requests permission for the HPK Oilers to play in Florida in October/November;  John Jensen, Matt Cano, Brian Graupman, Brandon Scanlon, Brett Robertson, Greg Bemboom, Tony Wischnack, Isaac Wales, Matt Germar, Andy Thayer, Ray Austin, TJ Aalid, Marc Gingerich, Todd Klaers, Lee Gregg, Josh Loewen, and Brian Hronski

Mike Nagel, Bird Island requests permission for the following players to play in the Roy Hobbs World Series in Fort Myers 10/24 – 11/1:  Scott Marquardt, Mike Jeseritz, Herman Solomon, Bill Aho, Mike Adelman, Mike Andreas, Nate Winter, Mike Nagel, and James Brubaker.

Blaise Jacobson and Andy Wolf, Jackson Bulls request permission to play in the Roy Hobbs World Series in Florida on October 24-31.

Committee Appointments:

Credentials –

Nominating –

Tellers –





Region/Section Commissioner Meeting at 3:00 PM

Dinner:  4:30 PM

Resume Meeting:  5:30 PM

Board Member report on Committee Assignments

Financial Report Presentation

Nominating Committee

Election of Directors

Commissioners Meeting Report

Open Forum

Mike Downs Award

Old Business

New Business


                  TO:  STATE BOARD DIRECTORS

                          ALL LEAGUE PRESIDENTS

                          ALL LEAGUE SECRETARIES

                          ALL COMMISSIONERS

The 92nd annual meeting of the Minnesota Baseball Association, Inc. will be held as follows:           

                                    Date:             Saturday, October 17, 2015

                                    Time:              Dinner at 4:30 pm

                                                                   Business meeting to follow

                                    Place:              East Side VFW

                                                            104 Franklin Avenue NE

                                                            St. Cloud, MN

Voting:  Each member league will be entitled to one vote to be cast by the individuals listed as officers on

the official league registration card.  Each league will be allowed two dinner guests who are to be the officers listed on the registration card.  No substitutions.                                               

Voting Region-Section Commissioners:  Each Region-Section Commissioner will be entitled to one vote to be cast by the individual listed as commissioner in the MBA handbook.  Commissioners will be guests of the MBA for dinner.  No substitutions.

No Person:  Shall have more than one vote.

Guests:  If you bring additional guests, please be prepared to pay for their meals.  Cost for guests will $10.00 each.

Business will include the election of three members to the board of directors.  Reports of associations, officers, region and state tournaments, financial reports of the MBA and associations, and any other business that may come before the annual meeting.

In order to plan for the meals, please email me at as to those who will be attending and the number of dinners requested by October 12, 2015.


David L. Hartmann

Secretary/Treasurer – MBA 

Check out additional content below