Agenda: 90th annual meeting of the MBA, Oct. 19

Posted on Oct. 11, 2013 by CJ Siewert

The 90th annual meeting of the Minnesota Baseball Association is scheduled for Saturday, Oct. 19, at the Eastside VFW in St. Cloud. 

The meeting includes election of board members. Three current board members are up for re-election – Mark Forsman, Joe Kreger and Dave Hartmann. New candidates include Dallas Jelmberg and Tom Lemke. Voting requirements are listed in the minutes below, provided by secretary Hartmann.

Saturday, October 19, 2013

Eastside VFW, St. Cloud, MN

Time:  1:00 PM

Meeting call to order by President Richter at 1:00 PM

Roll call

Motion to approve the minutes of the previous meeting

Eric Hanneken, Manager of the Harding Dino’s

Dan Woychick is requesting the possibility of the MBA funding – Minnesota Town Ball Exhibit.

Minnesota State High School Baseball Coaches’ Association Ad request

Bruce Doney, Cologne Hollanders requests permission for Christopher Doney and Kyle Twait to play in the Roy Hobbs World Series in Ft. Myers, FL.

Jim Kramer and Ray Austin, Fort Ripley Rebels request permission to play in the Roy Hobbs World Series in Florida with the HRK Oilers from October 27-November 3, 2013

Delano and Loretto request to host tournament June 28-June 29, 2014.

I-Texts fundraiser presentation

Committee Appointments:

Credentials –

Nominating –

Tellers –


NEW BUSINESS                       



Region/Section Commissioner Meeting at 3:00 PM

Dinner:  4:30 PM

Resume Meeting:  5:30 PM

Board Member report on Committee Assignments

Financial Report Presentation

Nominating Committee

* Election of Directors

Voting:  Each member league will be entitled to one vote to be cast by the individuals listed as officers on the official league registration card. Each league will be allowed two dinner guests who are to be the officers listed on the registration card.  No substitutions.                       

Voting Region-Section Commissioners: Each Region-Section Commissioner will be entitled to one vote to be cast by the individual listed as commissioner in the MBA handbook. Commissioners will be guests of the MBA for dinner. No substitutions.

No Person:  Shall have more than one vote.

Class B Super Section Report

Commissioners Meeting Report

Open Forum

Mike Downs Award

Old Business

New Business


Check out additional content below: