89th Annual Meeting of the MBA agenda

Posted on October 16, 2012 by CJ Siewert

The 89th annual meeting of the Minnesota Baseball Association Inc. will be held as follows:

Date:  Saturday, October 20, 2012

Time:  Dinner at 4:30 pm

Business meeting to follow

Location:  East Side VFW

104 Franklin Avenue NE

St. Cloud, MN

Voting:  Each member league will be entitled to one vote to be cast by the individuals listed as officers on the official league registration card.  Each league will be allowed two dinner guests who are to be the officers listed on the registration card.  No Substitutions.

Voting Region-Section Commissioners:  Each Region and/or Section commissioner will be entitled to one vote to be cast by the individual listed as commissioner in the MBA Handbook.   Commissioners will be guests of the MBA for dinner.  No Substitutions.

No person shall have more than one vote. 

Guests:  If you bring additional guests, please be prepared to pay for their meals.  Costs for guests will be $10.00 per guest.

Business will include the election of three members to the MBA Board of Directors.  Reports of Association Officers and Directors, Region and State Tournament Reports, Financial Report of the Minnesota Baseball Association, and any other business that may come before the annual meeting.

In order to plan for meals, please notify Bob Zellmann, MBA Secretary/Treasurer if you are planning on attending.

The Agendas for the meetings are listed below for Saturday, October 20, 2012 


Meeting called to order by President Richter at (1:00 PM) 

Saturday, October 20, 2012

East Side VFW, St. Cloud, MN

Roll Call:

Accept minutes from previous meeting

The following players would like permission to play in the Roy Hobbs World Series Tournament in Florida and also in a fall league October through November 2012: 

Austin Ray, Matt Cano, Christian Hess, Herb Koch, Mike Marquardt, Tim Martin, Kyle Messner, Randy Moselle, Jason Pfingsten, Brandon Scanlon.

The following players would like permission to play in the NABA World Series in Phoenix October 4 through October, 2012.  Aaron Olson, Curt Hartfield, Mark Anderson, Brook Lyter, Mike Peschel, Chris Clemenson, Todd Fuller, Scott Hollingsworth, Chris Baso, Sam Rothstein, Matt Mann, Chris Volkman, Jeremy Hendricks, Jake Lund, Zach Etter, Zach Femrite, Nick Volkman, Pete Ohnsorg, Lee Hodges.

Brent Meyer has submitted his resignation as Region 6C Commissioner effective 9/3/2012.

Place an AD in the MSHSL Coaches Handbook,  $150.00

Old Business:

New Business:

Complete Audit of Financial Report


Region/Section Commissioner Meeting at 3:00 pm

Dinner at 4:30 pm

                                             AGENDA FOR ANNUAL MEETING

Meeting called to order by President Richter at (5:30 pm)

Saturday October 20, 2012

East Side VFW, St. Cloud, MN

President Richter to welcome League Officers, Commissioners and guests

President Richter to appoint the following committees:




Board Members to report on assigned topics

Secretary Zellmann to review annual financial report

Report by Audit Member Andy Auger from St. Cloud 

Report by Auditing Committee Board Members – Barry, Brennan, Rademacher

(Nominating Committee)  Address Floor for Nominations, Candidates to say a few word with a question and answer session.  Directors up for election are Bob Zellmann, Fred Roufs and Dennis Brennan.  Other candidates who have officially filed for this year’s election are Tom Lemke from Brownton and Andy Johnson from Stewartville.

Credentials Committee to pass out ballots 

Commissioners Report 

Floor Open to Assembly 

Old Business:

New Business:

Mike Downs Award to be presented


Check out additional content below